Go

About Us

Our Shop on Clarendon Street, Dublin 2

Our Shop on Clarendon Street, Dublin 2

Conns Cameras is a family-run business established by Phil Conn in 1968. Bob and Mike Conn together with an excellent team of knowledgeable and helpful staff can guide you through the maze of new technology. We welcome happy-snapper and professional photographer alike and offer an excellent back-up service on all items we sell, including the facility to provide loan equipment. We also offer hire, try-before-you-buy and trade-in services and have an on-site sensor cleaning service for both dry- and wet-dust removal.

The Conns Photolab (introduced in 1990) offers a high quality and cost effective range of services including developing, printing and scanning for film, digital or print reproduction. With top-of-the range machinery from Fuji and Epson we can cover all your needs from postcard size prints in the hour up to 40" canvases stretched onto custom-made wooden frames. For convenience images can be sent to the lab electronically and then either posted out or collected from our city-centre location.

For those times when it is not convenient to call in to us, or if you are based outside of Dublin, we also offer a secure mail-order service over the phone so please do not hesitate to contact us with any enquiries or drop into the shop to pick our brains in person.

Conns Cameras

54 Clarendon St, Dublin 2, D02 AK61, Ireland

Opening Hours

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 20:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday

We are normally closed on bank holidays, and the shop will be open on Sundays only for the weeks immediately before Christmas each year.

Christmas Opening Hours 2015

From Monday 21st November we will be open 7 days a week throughout the Christmas period (excluding 25th Dec, 26th Dec & 1st Jan), with frequent late-open evenings to accomodate you.

DateOpening Times
Mon 21st Nov 9am to 6pm
Tues 22nd Nov 9am to 6pm
Wed 23rd Nov 9am to 6pm
Thurs 24th Nov 9am to 8pm
Fri 25th Nov 9am to 6pm
Sat 26th Nov 9am to 6pm
Sun 27th Nov 12pm to 6pm
Mon 28th Nov 9am to 6pm
Tues 29th Nov 9am to 6pm
Wed 30th Nov 9am to 6pm
Thurs 1st Dec 9am to 8pm
Fri 2nd Dec 9am to 6pm
Sat 3rd Dec 9am to 6pm
Sun 4th Dec 12pm to 6pm
Mon 5th Dec 9am to 6pm
Tues 6th Dec 9am to 6pm
Wed 7th Dec 9am to 6pm
Thurs 8th Dec 9am to 8pm
Fri 9th Dec 9am to 6pm
Sat 10th Dec 9am to 7pm
Sun 11th Dec 12pm to 6pm
Mon 12th Dec 9am to 6pm
Tues 13th Dec 9am to 6pm
Wed 14th Dec 9am to 6pm
Thurs 15th Dec 9am to 8pm
Fri 16th Dec 9am to 6pm
Sat 17th Dec 9am to 7pm
Sun 18th Dec 9am to 6pm
Mon 19th Dec 9am to 7pm
Tues 20th Dec 9am to 7pm
Wed 21st Dec 9am to 8pm
Thu 22nd Dec 9am to 8pm
Fri 23rd Dec 9am to 8pm
Christmas Eve 9am to 5pm
Christmas Day Closed
St Stephens Day Closed
Tues 27th Dec 9am to 6pm
Wed 28th Dec 9am to 6pm
Thu 29th Dec 9am to 8pm
Fri 30th Dec 9am to 6pm
New Years Eve 9am to 6pm
New Years Day Closed
Normal Hours resume from Monday 2nd January

Girl with Christmas presents

We will be offering an over-night delivery service as normal throughout December, but there will be some restrictions on the days Nightline Couriers and DPD can collect from us / deliver to addresses.

DateDPD Couriers / Nightline
Wed 21st Dec Normal Service
Thurs 22nd Dec Normal Service
Fri 23rd Dec Full Delivery Service
Christmas Eve Limited Deliveries Only
Christmas Day No Service
St Stephens Day No Service
Tues 27th Dec No Service
Wed 28th Dec No Service
Thurs 29th Dec Normal Service
Fri 30th Dec Normal Service
New Years Eve No Service
New Years Day No Service
Mon 2nd Jan No Service
Tues 3rd Jan Normal Services Resume

 

Normal Service orders will be collected from our shop for next (working) day delivery and orders previously collected will be delivered to business or residential addresses
Full Delivery Service orders previously collected from us will be delivered to business or residential addresses
Limited Deliveries orders will be delivered to business addresses and of priority consignments only
Sign Up