Search
Go

About Us

Our Shop on Clarendon Street, Dublin 2

Our Shop on Clarendon Street, Dublin 2

Conns Cameras is a family-run business established by Phil Conn in 1968. Bob and Mike Conn together with an excellent team of knowledgeable and helpful staff can guide you through the maze of new technology. We welcome happy-snapper and professional photographer alike and offer an excellent back-up service on all items we sell, including the facility to provide loan equipment. We also offer hire, try-before-you-buy and trade-in services and have an on-site sensor cleaning service for both dry- and wet-dust removal.

The Conns Photolab (introduced in 1990) offers a high quality and cost effective range of services including developing, printing and scanning for film, digital or print reproduction. With top-of-the range machinery from Fuji and Epson we can cover all your needs from postcard size prints in the hour up to 40" canvases stretched onto custom-made wooden frames. For convenience images can be sent to the lab electronically and then either posted out or collected from our city-centre location.

For those times when it is not convenient to call in to us, or if you are based outside of Dublin, we also offer a secure mail-order service over the phone so please do not hesitate to contact us with any enquiries or drop into the shop to pick our brains in person.

Conns Cameras

54 Clarendon St, Dublin 2, D02 AK61, Ireland

Opening Hours

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 20:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday

We are normally closed on bank holidays, and the shop will be open on Sundays only for the weeks immediately before Christmas each year.

Christmas Opening Hours 2017

From Monday 20th Nov we will be open 7 days a week throughout  Christmas (excluding 25th / 26th Dec & 1st Jan!):

DateOpening Times
Mon 20th Nov 9am to 6pm
Tues 21st Nov 9am to 6pm
Wed 22nd Nov 9am to 6pm
Thurs 23rd Nov 9am to 8pm
Fri 24th Nov 9am to 6pm
Sat 25th Nov 9am to 6pm
Sun 26th Nov 12pm to 6pm
Mon 27th Nov 9am to 6pm
Tues 28th Nov 9am to 6pm
Wed 29th Nov 9am to 6pm
Thurs 30th Nov 9am to 8pm
Fri 1st Dec 9am to 6pm
Sat 2nd Dec 9am to 6pm
Sun 3rd Dec 12pm to 6pm
Mon 4th Dec 9am to 6pm
Tues 5th Dec 9am to 6pm
Wed 6th Dec 9am to 6pm
Thurs 7th Dec 9am to 8pm
Fri 8th Dec 9am to 6pm
Sat 9th Dec 9am to 7pm
Sun 10th Dec 12pm to 6pm
Mon 11th Dec 9am to 6pm
Tues 12th Dec 9am to 6pm
Wed 13th Dec 9am to 6pm
Thurs 14th Dec 9am to 8pm
Fri 15th Dec 9am to 6pm
Sat 16th Dec 9am to 7pm
Sun 17th Dec 9am to 6pm
Mon 18th Dec 9am to 6pm
Tues 19th Dec 9am to 7pm
Wed 20th Dec 9am to 7pm
Thu 21st Dec 9am to 8pm
Fri 22nd Dec 9am to 7pm
Sat 23rd Dec 9am to 7pm
Christmas Eve 9am to 5pm
Christmas Day Closed
St Stephens Day Closed
Wed 27th Dec 10am to 6pm
Thu 28th Dec 9am to 6pm
Fri 29th Dec 9am to 6pm
Sat 30th Dec 9am to 6pm
New Years Eve 12pm to 6pm
New Years Day Closed
Tues 2nd Jan 9am to 6pm
Normal Hours resume from Tues 2nd Jan

Girl with Christmas presents

We will be offering an over-night delivery service as normal throughout December, but there will be some restrictions on the days Nightline Couriers and DPD can collect from us / deliver to addresses.

DateDPD Couriers / Nightline
Wed 20th Dec Normal Service
Thurs 21st Dec Full Delivery Service
Fri 22nd Dec Limited Deliveries Only
Sat 23rd Dec No Service
Christmas Eve No Service
Christmas Day No Service
St Stephens Day No Service
Wed 27th Dec No Service
Thurs 28th Dec Normal Service
Fri 29th Dec Normal Service
Sat 30th Dec No Service
New Years Eve No Service
New Years Day No Service
Tues 2nd Jan Normal Services Resume

 

Normal Service orders will be collected from our shop for next (working) day delivery and orders previously collected will be delivered to business or residential addresses
Full Delivery Service orders previously collected from us will be delivered to business or residential addresses
Limited Deliveries only priority consignments or orders to business addresses will be delivered
Sign Up